August 17, 2011

Grey's Anatomy Season 7 Soundtrack / Song Download

Grey's Anatomy Vol. 4 Soundtrack
Click image to see track list & pre-order CD or Season 7 DVD

ABC Studios and Chop Shop/Atlantic Records announce the upcoming release of “Grey’s Anatomy Original Soundtrack Volume 4”. The album – the first new collection of music from and inspired by the hit ABC series in four years – arrives in stores and all demand-side platforms on September 13. That same day will also see “Grey’s Anatomy: The Complete Seventh Season” released on DVD and Blu-ray, with the highly-anticipated eighth season of “Grey’s Anatomy” premiering on ABC on September 22 at 9|8c.

Grey’s Anatomy Original Soundtrack Volume 4” features songs from an acclaimed array of artists, including Cee Lo Green, Lykke Li, Peter Bjorn and John, The National, The Boxer Rebellion, Delta Spirit, and Chop Shop/Atlantic’s own The Republic Tigers (see complete tracklist below). The album also includes the new, exclusive track “Heart On Fire” by British band Scars on 45. The song is currently featured in ABC’s promotional campaign leading to the September 22 premiere. Previous songs highlighted in ABC’s “Grey’s Anatomy” promos include the breakthrough hits “Chasing Cars” by Snow Patrol and The Fray’s “How To Save A Life.”

For a limited time you can hear the soundtrack version of "Heart on Fire" by Scars on 45 on ABC Music Lounge
(LISTEN NOW) and as added bonus you can download an exclusive acoustic version (DOWNLOAD NOW).

Visit ABC Music Lounge for more Grey's Anatomy special features as we approach the Season 8 premiere on SEP 22. Until then, we hope you enjoy our gift courtesy of Scars on 45, Chop Shop/Atlantic Records and ABC Studios.


“Grey’s Anatomy Original Soundtrack Volume 4” In Stores and Online September 13th   

1.    “Get Some” – Lykke Li
2.    “Heart On Fire” – Scars on 45
3.    “Way To The Future” – Katie Herzig
4.    “Second Chance” – Peter Bjorn and John
5.    “Old Fashioned” – Cee Lo Green
6.    “England” – The National
7.    “Stare Into The Sun” – Graffiti 6
8.    “Worried About” – Lissie
9.    “Salt In The Wound” – Delta Spirit
10.    “Further” – Correatown
11.    “The Infidel” – The Republic Tigers
12.    “In Front Of You” – The Quiet Kind
13.    “Entwined” – Tim Myers
14.    “Both Sides Are Even” – The Boxer Rebellion

Ken Cordova - Producer ABC Music Lounge
EmailAugust 17, 2011Comments ( 0 )
The ABC Music Lounge Blog. The music from your favorite shows all in one place.